Friday, April 22, 2016

Review of the ebooks Mind dimensions Omnibus by Dima Zales #MindDimensionsOmnibus

      * I received this ebook for free in exchange for my honest review. All opinions are my own. *

Mind Dimensions Omnibus by Dima Zales is a series I was happy to load on my Kindle so I could carry it around with me on my phone too and read it while at my appointments, etc. It's well worth purchasing and you can find the link here.

Below I have included the books description in the publisher's words:

"All 5 books in the popular Mind Dimensions series from a New York Times bestselling author, available for the first time in one convenient, discounted omnibus edition. Over 1500 pages of thrilling action, adventure, and unique mind powers. The Thought Readers (Mind Dimensions Book 1) 

Darren's had it easy his whole life. Finishing Harvard at eighteen, a lucrative job on Wall Street at twenty-one—all things are possible when you can cheat by stepping outside time. Thanks to his ability, he's a know-it-all, but what he doesn't know is how he's able to do what he does. 

That is, until he meets Mira and discovers her dangerous, hidden world. 

The Time Stopper (A Mind Dimensions Story Prequel) 

Mira can stop time, but she can't change anything. After her parents are murdered, she'll do anything to get revenge—even take on the Russian mob. 

The Thought Pushers (Mind Dimensions Book 2) 

Darren’s life turned upside down when he met Mira. Now, as he races to uncover his own identity, he confronts new enemies—and realizes his unique powers might extend further than he ever imagined. 

The Enlightened (Mind Dimensions Book 3) 

Kidnapped, consciousness expanded—and that’s just the start of Darren’s day. As a new danger comes to light, he has one chance to save a loved one’s life and avenge the wrongs of decades past. 

Some crimes can never be forgiven. 

The Elders (Mind Dimensions Book 4) 

Darren’s new powers are unpredictable, but they’re precisely what he needs to save everyone he loves. The Elders can teach him what he needs to know, but their help comes at a price. 

Ultimately, Darren has to make a choice. 

What is he willing to sacrifice for those he loves? "

This is the first time I have read anything by Dima Zales and I'm glad I was introduced to this author. If a book doesn't capture my attention in one or two sentences, I start to lose interest; however I will push through a couple chapters to give it a fair chance. However with this series I felt a connection to the characters right away and wanted to find out more. Dima writes well which is so important in developing a great story.

The main character Darren has a special gift that he feels alienates him from those around him. That perhaps he is not taken that seriously and as he grows up learns to hide his secret rather well. That is until he meets Mira who has the same abilities and things start to get more complicated, but also begin to make more sense. Darren learns that there are others like him and that he is actually a reader, which is like an out of body experience. He previously referred to these moments as the quiet.

Meeting Mira brings a lot of questions, but also danger to Darren life and changes everything he thought he knew about himself and those he loves. for instance what happened to Darren's parents and Mira's parents and why? Who can be trusted and who should you run for your life from? There are several  main characters through out the book that play key parts. If you enjoy a good fantasy read then you will enjoy this series. Great for young adult readers as well! I'm not one that likes to give away a storyline but I can highly recommend reading this series and finding out what happens for yourself. :-) Enjoy!


No comments: